Warning: Constant WP_MEMORY_LIMIT already defined in /usr/local/var/www/Sites/dev.kxsf.fm/wp-config.php on line 91
Mawkish Twaddle. – KXSF 102.5FM San Francisco

Mawkish Twaddle.

Mawkish Twaddle – Saturdays from 10pm to Midnight.

This show is often a jangly pack of freeform bubblegum and occasionally a jarring squall of sound.  Bob N. selects and spins the choicest tracks from brand new releases the world over, spiking them with older selections that are both exciting and not overplayed.  Few subgenres are off limits but indie pop, post-punk, sunshine pop, indie/college rock, power pop, art rock, psych pop, and chamber pop dominate the two-hour show.

 

 

At the risk of sounding like a broken record, may I suggest you listen to Mawkish Twaddle on KXSF 102.5 FM in San Francisco tonight between 10 PM and 1 AM Pacific time? You probably won’t hear any broken records, but maybe you will! And like they say, a broken record sounds right twice per day.102.5 FM in SF, and streaming at kxsf.fm, on the KXSF app for Applephones and Googlephones, and via TuneIn.10 PM PDT / 1 AM EDT / 6 AM BST / 2 PM JST / 3 PM AEST⁣⁣#bubblegum#powerpop#collegerock#newwave#indiepop#artrock#sunshinepop#indierock#twee#northernsoul#psychpop#ezlistening#krautrock#postpunk#folkrock#disco#girlgroups#freakbeat#glam#spanishpop#yeye#scottishpop#librarymusic#punkrock#afrobeat#filmmusic#mod#jpop#freeformradrio


Posted

in

by

Tags:

Comments

One response to “Mawkish Twaddle.”

Leave a Reply